Skip to content

Chai Tea

October 29, 2011

As we neared our highly anticipated graduation, Bekah and I (along with the rest of my class) began to get a tad distracted. It seemed that the hands on the clock moved slower than dripping molasses-the school days lingering longer than desired. To get through these meandering final weeks, we began a Starbucks ritual- a daily prize at the end of the finish line. We began as “triple shot iced espressos in a grande cup with a side of soy”. The two 4PM girls in chef whites, better known as the “triple shot soys”. Then, as the cool fall weather slowly made its appearance, we discovered the spicy, creamy, “tastes like a cup of fall” chai tea. Specifically, “chai tea-almost-soy mistos with extra foam, less milk”. Then we would split an Apple Pie macaron (possibly 3 or 5) in my car-dissecting their every detail while passing them off back & forth until there was nothing left but a tiny nibble.┬áRidiculous-I’m aware. But I do not apologize for my food quirks, nor my serious obsession for macarons.

I have graduated (literally) from those days. Now, in the midst of fall, I cozy up in my NYC apartment, book in hand, sipping homemade soy chai tea mistos and nibbling my pumpkin macarons. I think I could get used to this.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 29, 2011 2:38 pm

    I’m bookmarking this blog, so I will always remember. Best six weeks ever. I was about to post about chai tea today too, funny.

  2. tenayaleigh permalink
    October 29, 2011 7:14 pm

    I think I am sensing a macaron making party and a box being sent to 2118 E 10th St. ;)
    I might have to attempt to try and make these. So yummy…..

  3. N'awlins Darlin' permalink
    November 6, 2011 6:55 pm

    Love that mug! Where’d you find it?

  4. Hannah permalink
    April 18, 2012 6:53 pm

    You must know, I think you’re blog is one of the cutest blogs I’ve ever seen! Your photography especially makes me just want to pull out all my cookbooks and bake for the entire day. Thanks for making me smile! And also, congradulations on graduating! It’s encouraging to know that it will happen someday :)

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 71 other followers

