Skip to content

Ok, I really ♥ NY (city)

October 12, 2010

Update: I think it is safe to say that I may never come home (sorry mom & dad). I really, REALLY ♥ New York (city). (I must include city because I do NOT love the entire state of New York-Poughkeepsie being a prime example). I am a always moving, can’t sit still type of person, and NY is just the place for these types of freaks like me.  I mean the city never sleeps. EVER. And this just in-there is a store for everything. I mean EVERYTHING. For example, my fam is here for the week, which I am so excited about. My sister is into knitting scarves lately and wanted to get some samples, yarn, etc. Well, there is a knitting store. That has a knitting store crawl going on right now. As in a pub crawl minus the pub, minus the beer. I mean, seriously? Only in New York.

I have been spending my days (well, the little bit of day I have not working) running through Central Park and forever wandering the streets of NYC. No matter how many times I walk down the street, I find that there is something different about it each time. This city is endlessly entertaining and holds mysteries and secrets you can’t even begin to conquer. And the food! There are more fantastic restaurants here than in any other place. My personal goal is to conquer a small chunk of these food finds, and take yall along with me as I do it.  I hope yall enjoy some pictures of the city life and my new apt! I’ll be back soon!

Central Park

I want this toddler’s outfit…

Here’s a little tour of my new apt…

My closets-thery are epic. Beautiful ceder wood, with drawers & hooks for EVERYTHING. I am in a relationship with my closets now. It’ll be an ugly breakup for sure.

The Metropolitan-just down the street! I’ve already decided I might just have to eat a yogurt on the steps Gossip Girl style. I mean I just feel like I have to. Just sayin.

People-watching in NYC might be the most fun thing in the world. You see the most intersting people. Just remember not to stare-they don’t like that, trust me.

Korean bride & groom just catchin a cab in front of Central Park after getting hitched on a Thursday afternoon. I mean seriously?

Cutest. Girl. Ever. She was just runnin throught Cetral Park with the biggest grin on her face, her little braids bouncing all the way.

And this cute old man. Dressed to the nines just chillin on the bench. Love it.

Group of little old ladies gossiping. I may have eeves dropped a little. They were definitely gossipers, even at 60+ years old. Hilarious.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. October 12, 2010 5:28 pm

    okay. i am living vicariously through you and trying not to envy you at the same time! oh to be 20something again! NYC is on my bucket list of places to go, and your pics of central park made me long to go all the more!

    if you ever want to switch lives for a week, i’m your gal! i’d sublet too, if you want to go away for a bit. oh.my.word. your building is amazing!

    enjoy the city that never sleeps for those of us who live more committed lives and can’t get away, except through your blog.

  2. October 12, 2010 9:48 pm

    I have some serious envy.
    And I’m lovin’ your pumpkin flower pot :)

  3. Maryann Kirkland permalink
    October 13, 2010 12:17 am

    Kels I am so jealous! I can’t wait to visit ya! Hopefully over Christmas break!!

  4. October 15, 2010 1:40 am

    WOW! Your apartment is gourgeous, that must be a very expensive apartment in the city. I cannot wait till I get to move out of my house with my parents and into an apartment of my own and hopefully it will be as gourgeous as your!! :)

  5. October 15, 2010 11:36 pm

    you know i want your apartment right? haha.. one day. post cia. :)

  6. Leigh Parker permalink
    October 19, 2010 1:36 pm

    i looooove your pictures! except i might classify you as boarder-line stalker, but hey! still awesome! and your apt it just the cutest thing i’ve ever seen! love you so so much!

  7. October 20, 2010 1:30 pm

    haha I know I am officially a stalker! It will be your apt too in a few months! EEEEEEEEE!
    Kels

  8. Jess permalink
    October 27, 2010 9:10 pm

    Wow im in love with your closet also! Hope you can spare a little room for me and leels’ stuff. get ready!!! miss you

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 71 other followers

