Skip to content

Breather

August 8, 2010

Lately I’ve been taking a little blogger breather, to say the least. I just returned from my short 3 week break from school and am still trying to get back on track. While my break was short, I did my best to pack in as much as I possibly could into the little time I did have with my friends and family. After spending 3 days in the city with my mom & cousins (Sandy & Sarah) we began our journey to Sweet Home Alabama. We stopped to eat delicious BBQ in North Carolina and stayed at an old Victorian mansion turned hotel in Virginia. Just a little note-I LOVE Virginia. It is beautiful, historic and such a great southern state. Definitely on my new Top 5 places i wanna live list. Once I finally made it home, I booked it to the beach with the fam for the week. O how I’ve missed the beach. It was a little sad to see tarballs floating up on the beach and oil rigs permanently planted in the gulf, desperately trying to mop up the disaster the ocean is slowly becoming. But enough about that. I also spent alot of time in Auburn with my college friends and went to West Palm Beach for a Dave Matthews concert with my brother, cousins, and Allie. Way too much fun. I did not want to come back to say the least. I have missed the South. It was a much needed, much enjoyed vacation that I wish would never have ended. But I do have good news about coming back, which I am very excited about. I will be moving to the city in September to be working as an extern for Daniel Boulud at Cafe Boulud! I found out I got the extern right before I left and could not be more excited. It will be an exciting, big change for me. Also, I start breakfast classes this week, which means I have class from 1 AM to 7 AM. This is not a joke. When do I sleep? No clue. How am I going to wake up in the middle of the night? Also no clue. Is this even physically possible? Yes, but I probably will be whining and complaining like a baby the whole way down. My blog might not be the most interesting thing in the next week but I promise I will try. Until then, here are a few pictures from my break. I hope yall are enjoying the last few weeks of summer!

Staten Island ferry

Fun in NYC

Dave Matthews Concert

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 9, 2010 12:20 am

    So much fun Kelsey! Your pictures always make me happy.

    Breakfast on the other hand…. I’d rather be eating it, that’s all I’m saying.

  2. August 10, 2010 4:28 am

    thanks bek! and agreed. Ps-im supposed to be writing that 10 pg paper about me right now. What the heck.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 71 other followers

