Skip to content

Lazy Sundays

September 27, 2009

I love Sundays, especially my Sunday rituals. In highschool, my routine went like this: mom drags us all out of bed, I wait until 15 mins before we leave to get dressed, do makeup in the car, tumble into church late, get the look from my dad (he had to be there early b/c he’s in praise band), spend the whole sermon thinking about delicious Country Club food, eat, come home, clean/organize whatever my dad thought was necessary (such as alphabetizing our DVD collection-true story), do nothing the rest of the day. It was a great ritual. At Auburn my roomies & I spent every Sunday regrouping, eating junk food, & “trying to get our life together” as we would say. Now, I spend my Sundays driving back to Dothan from wherever I was that week end (usually Auburn) and the last thing I want to do is cook or eat a big meal. So when my mom suggested breakfast for dinner I could not think of anything better. So here is the best way to make a delicious omelette…

◊Pre-heat oven @350° then wisk 2 egg whites, 1 egg & 1/4 cup milk


◊Sauté vegetable with olive oil, salt & pepper;set aside

Sauted mushrooms

◊Cook eggs on low heat, stirring constantly


◊Fill omelette (mine has feta,mushrooms,spinach)

filled omelette

◊Place pan in oven & bake for 2-3 mins, fold & enjoy!


One Comment leave one →
  1. mlk0003 permalink
    September 28, 2009 1:15 pm

    We missed you soo much this Sunday kels! Will be back in Dothan Friday to play :)

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 71 other followers

