Skip to content

Shrimp Garden Salad

September 23, 2009

I LOVE salads. I know that is something most people don’t crave but I truly love them and eat them about twice a day. It’s an obsession. But I like a hearty, everything-but-the-kitchen-sink kinda salad. I’m not really a bagged salad with bottled ranch kinda girl. I like a fussy salad. I made this shrimp salad the other night and it definitely satisfied my fussy salad tooth. Plus it looks really pretty and beautiful dishes make me happy. My dad even loved it and was full off of it, so you know it’s a good one. Enjoy!

Food & Boots1

Shrimp Garden Salad

2 lbs. raw shrimp

Makes 3 servings

6 stalks Romaine lettuce
4 oz. canned white corn
1 red onion
4 small Roma tomatoes
1 avocado
1 yellow bell pepper
1 cucumber
1/3 cup freshly grated parmesan cheese
Creole seasoning (I like Tony Chachere’s brand)
Salad dressing ingredients…
2 limes, juice & zest
1/4 cup balsamic vinegar
1/2 cup fresh basil leaves
1 tsp. cumin
1/2 cup olive oil
2 tbsp. red onion
1 tsp. garlic

  • Make dressing first by combining all dressing ingredients in food processor until smooth
  • Refrigerate until ready to serve
  • Peel shrimp & toss in bowl with Creole seasoning & lime juice
  • Saute in olive oil on medium-low, stirring frequently, for about 5 minutes or until pink
  • Set shrimp aside & assemble salad
  • Chop all ingredients and toss with dressing
  • Top salad with shrimp & serve
  • 2 Comments leave one →
    1. Maryann Kirkland permalink
      September 28, 2009 12:36 am

      Aww love the blog kels!

    2. kelseybarnard permalink
      September 28, 2009 3:57 am


    Leave a Reply

        Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

    Join 71 other followers

